

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **COUNCIL** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **TUESDAY**, **12 DECEMBER 2023** in the **Council Chamber**, **13 Church Street**, **Clitheroe**, **BB7 2DD**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. **PRAYERS**
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 5 16) MEETING
- 4. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 5. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION**
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS
- 7. LEADER'S REPORT
- 8. LEADER'S QUESTION TIME
- 9. CHANGES TO COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS 2023/24 (Pages 17 22)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed

10. COMMITTEE MINUTES

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked *** are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
Community	17 October	23 – 28	369 - 384
Planning & Development	19 October	29 – 42	385 – 400
Personnel	25 October	43 – 45	401 – 410
Health & Housing	26 October	47 – 52	411 – 428

(Pages 23 - 98)

Licensing Sub	27 October	53	429 – 433
Licensing	31 October	55 – 56	434 - 443
Economic Development	2 November	57 – 59	444 – 455
Policy & Finance	7 November	61 – 70	456 – 483
Parish Council Liaison	9 November	71 – 74	484 – 491
Licensing Sub	16 November	75 – 84	492 – 496
Accounts & Audit	22 November	85 – 87	497 – 506
Planning & Development	7 December	87 – 98	507 - 521

11. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

NOTES

QUESTONS (attention id drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either begiven to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye

McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert, Councillor Lee Street and Jean Lawson.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk